Starting Over

Welcome to my blog where I will track and talk about my progress through painting miniature historical figures, my thoughts and feelings and hopefully with some hints and tips that people my find useful.

My History

i used to wargame, napoleonics mainly, some ww2 and the occasional adventures elsewhere.  I have painted and sold many collections, mostly napoleonics and have given up over the last 10 years.

My main passions is the napoleonic wars, in particular the peninsula war. So I decided that I needed sow,thing to do, a project if you like, for the winter months when I can’t get on the golf course.

so here I am starting from scratch.

First thing I did was decide on figure scale.  After much thought I’ve settled on 15mm, or rather 18mm miniatures as a compromise of size, cost and detail.

and now so it begins….

Leave a Reply

